Celebration of Excellence!

On Tuesday May 7, our school division honored several employees during our annual Celebration of Excellence.  At this event, we recognized the teachers of the year for each of our five schools, our team of the year, employee of the year, and volunteer of the year.  We also announced our 2019 Teacher of the Year, Ms. Cindy Shelton-Eide from Goochland High School.

Teachers of the Year

  • Cheryl Johnston, Byrd Elementary
  • Sara DeLong, Goochland Elementary
  • Stacey Wilson, Randolph Elementary
  • Glenn Hecker, Goochland Middle
  • Cindy Shelton-Eide, Goochland High

Division Teacher of the Year

  • Cindy Shelton-Eide, Goochland High

Employee of the Year

  • Connie Brice, Custodian, Byrd Elementary

Team of the Year

  • Anne Keo and Christina Whitfield, Instructional Coaches

Rookie of the Year

  • Anne Desmarais, Teacher, Goochland High

Volunteer of the Year

  • Susan Doczi, Goochland High


  • Cheri Wolff, Byrd Elementary
  • Beverly Cooley, Goochland High
  • Edith Flaig, Goochland High

Take a few moments to view some highlights of this event.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *