School Board Members Provide Governor’s School Leadership

Please congratulate John Lumpkins (D-3) for being elected chairman of the Blue Ridge Virtual Governor’s School Board.  Mr. Lumpkins’ leadership comes on the heels of his recent participation in the VSBA Virtual Learning Task Force.

Kevin Hazzard (D-2) was elected Vice-Chair of the Maggie L. Walker Governor’s School Board.  You may remember that Mr. Hazzard was instrumental in working with GCPS and MLWGS to increase the number of students that Goochland sends to MLWGS from 4 to 7 each year.

Congratulations to you both!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *